About me

As a Cultural Care local childcare consultant (LCC), I invite our host families and au pairs as well as those considering Cultural Care Au Pair to explore my site and learn about what is going on in our community. I provide year-round support to host families and au pairs, and also talk to families considering the program to help them determine if Cultural Care Au Pair is the right childcare solution for them.

I know that many working parents are struggling with everyday tasks to get it all done!  Hosting an au pair is an affordable alternative to daycare or a nanny and it can simplify your daily responsibilities. An au pair can prepare your kids’ breakfast and lunch boxes, take them to and from school, do your kids’ laundry, clean their rooms and put away toys, drive your kids to afternoon activities, run errands, organize generally, prepare dinner, and so much more which allows YOU for quality bonding time with your child once you are back home.

Your kids can benefit tremendously from being exposed to different languages and cultures from an early age. Sharing American culture, creating friendships with young, adventurous people from around the globe will enrich your and your childrens’ lives.

98% of the families who host an au pair with Cultural Care Au Pair, give positive feedback and about 70% repeat with the program for many years.

I’m a huge fan of the au pair program. I experienced it from within as an au pair and grew a tight bond with my host family. While they started as my host family, now they’re just family. We keep up and we are close; it was a great experience. Now, as the mother of a 2 year old, I see from the parents’ side how much an au pair can help!

Please let me tell you a little bit about myself.

I was born and raised in Stary Oskol, Russia, which is 8 hours due south of Moscow by car. I hold a Bachelor’s degree in Liberal Arts from Voronezh State University. I came to the USA in as an au pair with Cultural Care and spent 2 wonderful years with a family from Long Island, New York. After meeting and marrying my husband, I settled down in Richmond. We happily enjoy life living in Westover Hills with our daughter Alexandra Grace, our dog Sherlock and our cat Allie.

Since the time I have come to this country I have travelled to Washington State, California, Nevada, Arkansas, Missouri, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, West Virginia, New Jersey, New York, Vermont, New Hampshire. My husband Mark and I have also taken an unforgettable trip to France where we had a pleasure to explore not only the tourist attractions of Paris but also cruise around Normandy on a rental car. Fun! I love travelling and hope to do more of it.

I’m a very open-minded and social person who finds it exciting to meet new people. The circle of people I keep up with, is pretty diverse. I believe there is always something to learn from others and this kind of acceptance and flexibility has helped me to adapt and be comfortable living thousands of miles away from the place I was born and raised.

I love working as a Local Childcare Consultant for Cultural Care Au Pair. As a former participant of the Au Pair program, I truly understand the value of a great experience for both a family and an Au Pair. At the same time I’m aware of possible challenges and hardships that both sides may face. I can comfortably talk about the program using personal experience as a positive example of sweet and loving relationships formed between me and kids resulting in a long term friendship with the family. My personal qualities such as empathy, optimism and altruistic desire to make a difference in people’s life help me care sincerely about my families and au pairs.

I understand that finding the right childcare is such an important decision and I’m here to help! Please contact me to discuss if an au pair is the right fit for YOUR family!